Medicine Hat Media

Official Nominations in for Medicine Hat

There are a few recognizable names on the Medicine Hat Election 2010 going on on Monday, October 18, 2010.

Three candidates have put their names down for  Mayor:

Norm Boucher (incumbent),  Scott Cowan, and Julie Friesen

Meanwhile 12 candidates are vying for 8 aldermen seats in this year’s election:

Les Pearson, Jeremy Thompson (incumbent), Wayne Ziegler, Brian Varga, Phil Turnbull, Robert Dumanowski (incumbent), John Hamill (incumbent), Graham Kelly (Incumbent), Pat Kraus, George Webb, Wayne Craven, and Ted Clugston (incumbent)

For the Public School Board Trustees:

Terry Riely (incumbent), Dr. Ray Wilson (incumbent), Renae Kumm, Debra Forbes (incumbent), Greg Bender (incumbent), Mike Beaton, Rick Massini, and Lilas Litowsky

For the Medicine Hat Catholic School Board Trustees:

Dick Mastel , Jodi Churla (incumbent), Dianne Durda, Peter Grad (incumbent), Stan Aberle (incumbent), Gina Durst

Also, Kelly Van Ham has been acclaimed for the Bow Island Catholic School Board Trustee, due the fact he was the only nomination.

All of the polling information and candidates information is available on the city’s website.

For more information on the elections, view our Medicine Hat Municipal Election 2010 post by Mike.

User Comments

One Response to “Official Nominations in for Medicine Hat”

  1. September 23rd, 2010 at 8:23 AM

    Dusty says:

    Very useful Scott, thanks. :]

Leave a Reply